Jour 1 LOURDES/ASSON

Publié le par Dominique Bengtsson

ENGLISH version

Lourdes-Asson Distance 23,5 km +2 to buy food (no shop in the village) + 5 ( getting lost all the time). Weather splendid 25 (feeling like 30). It took 8 hours to get there.

Interesting day. Beautiful sceneries. I don't really manage the arrows yet. Lost all the time and to make everything worse, I lost my reading glasses. I knew it would happen, but not that early. And the Lourdes water does work yet. I filled my bottles with 2 liters at the source this morning. Even if it is holy it weights the same as regular water. So I drank all of it. No effect, bad, fake...

I had to get some food on the way or to starve (my husband says that there are enough reserves to take from but still.) As it happens, the woman sharing my room does NOT eat since a week back. Something to do with Easter. So I felt quite bad eating my sandwich. And no shop means no breakfast. STARVING IN FRANCE.

It is all for today. 

A few pictures from the trip under

 

 

 

The first saint-jacques statue at the sanctuary of batharram

The first saint-jacques statue at the sanctuary of batharram

The path followed that river mainly. Very nice

The path followed that river mainly. Very nice

 Version francaise

LOURDES ASSON très beau temps 25 degrés

Nombre de km 23,5 km qui sont devenus 31,5 vu que je me suis perdue tout le temps et qu'il a fallu faire des kms supplémentaires pour acheter de la nourriture. Crever de faim en France. En plus presque honte de manger le petit peu que J'ai avec car la pèlerine qui partage ma chambre jeûne jusqu'à pâques.

Perdu mes lunettes de lecture médicale. Je m'y attendais mais pas sitôt tout de même. Et L'eau de Lourdes qui ne fait toujours d'effets!

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article